The Envelope Skort

Image
So, a while back I was in the market for one of these envelope skirts heavily seen on tumblr, pinterest, lookbook, polyvore…. you get the point, they’ve been everywhere. Every time I walked in to Zara, however, they were nowhere to be found. So I took my search to the internet and found this baby on Ebay ho0-raah. As for the quality, Well….. It’s see through, too big, and the stitching was falling apart. NTS: THE INTERNET CANNOT BE TRUSTED. Lesson Learned.

BUT, this didn’t stop me from playing around with it and trying different ways of styling the infamous envelope skirt. I kept it pretty simple in the picture above, pairing it with a plain black tank and tying a plaid shirt around my waist. A quilted bomber jacket would be a cool addition to this look (and might be more weather appropriate).

So until I can actually get my hands on one of these skirts from Zara, i’m forced to wear this one in my room and pretend it’s the real deal. I’d love to know how you guys have styled these envelope skirts!

– Fi

Leave a comment